sweet read.

Every so often when the mood strikes, I take some time to look up the lyrics to a song, and follow along while I listen. Tonight was one of those moments. One captured me so much so, that I had to share it with my readers.

Sweet Disposition – Temper Trap: I’ve included two versions, the original as well as Ellie Goulding’s cover, which sparks even more in me as I listen. To me the lyrics of this song speak about that person that makes your colours shine brighter. That person that sets your heart on fire. It also speaks to the innocence of first love, that perfectly written “reckless abandon”. Sometimes love is expressed in its purest form, through verse. Torontette’s perfect love song.

Sweet disposition
Never too soon
Oh, reckless abandon
Like no one’s watching you

A moment, a love
A dream aloud
A kiss, a cry
Our rights, our wrongs
A moment, a love
A dream aloud
A moment, a love
A dream aloud

So stay there
Because I’ll be coming over
And while our blood’s still young
It’s so young
It runs
And we won’t stop until it’s over
Won’t stop to surrender

Songs of desperation
I played them for you
A moment, a love
A dream aloud
A kiss, a cry
Our rights, our wrongs
A moment, a love
A dream, aloud
A moment, a love
A dream aloud

Sweet Disposition [Temper Trap Cover] – Ellie Goulding

Sweet Disposition – Temper Trap

And some other Ellie Goulding tracks:

I’ll Hold My Breath – Ellie Goulding

Sleepyhead (Starsmith Remix feat. Ellie Goulding) – Passion Pit

Starry Eyed (Penguin Prison Remix ft. Theophilus London) – Ellie Goulding

One thought on “sweet read.

  1. Pingback: Top 10 picks of Coachella 2011: 86 days and counting «

Leave a Reply

