Song of the day (No. 109): I Got A Woman – Nicolas Jaar

I love sometimes when people come to me with suggestions. Sometimes they fall flat but other times, they shine. The light is bright today my friends, thanks to a recommendation I received earlier this week. We’re going down, way down today with a little Nicolas Jaar. At only 20, he has become the prized young buck of electronic music. He has already toured international stages, released a killer EP last year and his first full-length is waiting patiently in the wings to make its grand entrance. And did I mention he’s studying at Brown?

Here’s a chilly slow-jam, ‘I Got A Woman’ for your listening pleasure. Space Is Only Noise drops Monday, February 14. Perfect ingredient for a perfect Valentine’s day. Do I smell the sweet aroma of brownie points?

 

Leave a Reply

