Song of the day (No. 132): Paris (Aeroplane remix) ft. Au Revoir Simone – Friendly Fires

After the announcement came through that Monday’s Friendly Fires show was cancelled due to their drummer being rushed to a Toronto ER, some serious sulking consumed this girl. I had been looking forward to this show for weeks – months even, and in less than 140 characters, my hope went up in a puff of smoke.

So a (not) close second I have discovered, is listening to as much FF as I can fit into waking hours. I think back to the early days of Torontette, when a Friendly Fires video made the cut as one of my first-ever posts. They have been with me since the beginning, and likely will be with me until the end…as long as they quit canceling shows, and dancing those sweet, sweet moves.

Paris (Aeroplane Remix) ft. Au Revoir Simone – Friendly Fires (right-click to download)

Leave a Reply

