Song of the day (No. 133): Re: Stacks (Tomas Barfod remix) – Bon Iver

Waiting in the Montreal-Trudeau airport yesterday evening, I picked up the latest issue of Rolling Stone to pass the time, and distract me from the curse words my body was shouting after a fun-filled weekend in Montreal for F1. In it was a a beautiful review of Bon Iver’s self-titled latest album that made me remember two things. Number One, why I love writing about music, although it’s humbling at times in the presence of greats and Number Two, how truly moment-changing Justin Vernon’s music is.

As much as I love the original, this Tomas Barfod remix is peppered with heavier beats, and rolling synths – just what I need to help me come down easy the morning after a 72 hr party.

Re: Stacks (Tomas Barfod Remix) – Bon Iver (right-click to download)

Leave a Reply

